Movies

Robot & Frank

http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=flocusentertainment

Specs, what are your thoughts of Frank … and the Robot? Here’s a proper breakdown! 🙂

Cinema Parrot Disco

20130316-035032 PM.jpg
Synopsis from Wikipedia:

Robot & Frank is a 2012 American film directed by Jake Schreier and written by Christopher Ford. Set in the near future, it focuses on Frank, an aging jewel thief played by Frank Langella, whose son buys him a domestic robot. Resistant at first, Frank warms up to the robot when he realizes he can use it to restart his career as a cat burglar.

I was lucky enough to catch this one this week – it’s only JUST come out in cinemas in the UK (I think it was last autumn in America?) and it looks like it has already disappeared from cinemas. Have to make way for crappy blockbusters, I guess! I’m still pissed off at missing Stoker as it also ran for only one week. But I’m sure I’ll be able to watch Identity Thief as much as I want – I’m sure…

View original post 642 more words

Leave a Reply

